USL adds 6 new teams, realigns for 2018

01/12/2018 11:18 AM

The United Soccer League announced 6 new teams will be joining offically for the 2018 season. The USL also will be expanding the regular season to 34 games.

ATL UTD 2, Indy Eleven, Nashville SC and North Carolina FC will be joining the Eastern conference. The addition of teams in Nashville and Indianapolis should be ready-made rivalries for Louisville and Cincinnati.

St Louis FC will be relocating to the Western Conference where it will join expansion teams Las Vegas Lights FC and Fresno FC

Lou City will start defense of their 2017 USL Title in March of this year. The schedule is TBD

Eastern Conference
Bethlehem Steel FC
Charleston Battery
Charlotte Independence
FC Cincinnati
Indy Eleven
Louisville City FC
Nashville SC
New York Red Bulls II
North Carolina FC
Ottawa Fury FC
Penn FC
Pittsburgh Riverhounds
Richmond Kickers
Tampa Bay Rowdies
Toronto FC II

Western Conference
Colorado Springs Switchbacks FC
Fresno FC
LA Galaxy II
Las Vegas Lights FC
OKC Energy FC
Orange County SC
Phoenix Rising FC
Portland Timbers 2
Real Monarchs SLC
Reno 1868 FC
Rio Grande Valley FC
Sacramento Republic FC
Saint Louis FC
San Antonio FC
Seattle Sounders FC 2
Swope Park Rangers
Tulsa Roughnecks FC


Subscribe to email updates.

Subscribe and get the latest Sports Night info delivered to your inbox.