H.S. FOOTBALL | Mr. Football Finalists Revealed

01/08/2018 11:00 AM

On Saturday, the Associated Press revealed eleven seniors as finalists for the 2017 Kentucky Mr. Football award.

The following is the list of finalists:

Tyrese Allen – Paintsville
Justin Blackburn – Ludlow
Jairus Brents – Waggener
Kam Butler – Covington Catholic
Jake Chisholm – Ryle
Blake Gamble – Johnson Central
Trevor Grant – Graves County
AJ Mayer – Covington Catholic
Rondale Moore – Trinity
Matt Shearer – Simon Kenton
D’Mauriae VanCleave – Danville

The winner will be announced at a later date.

Andrew Chernoff

Andrew is a sports anchor and sports managing editor for Spectrum News. He covers sports all across the state of Kentucky for Sports Night, which airs weeknights at 6:30 and 10:30 on Spectrum News. Andrew was a sports anchor and reporter at KFDM/KBTV in Beaumont, Texas for four years before making the move back home to the Midwest. He is originally from Carmel, Indiana and majored in broadcast journalism and political science at Syracuse University.

When he’s not on the air or in the field covering sports, you can likely find Andrew playing golf, watching IndyCar and Formula 1 races, or exploring the state of Kentucky. His favorite sport is open-wheel racing. In fact, he has not missed an Indianapolis 500 since the early 2000s.

Whether he is working sporting events or not, he always loves talking sports. He is a prolific tweeter, so if you want to stay “in the know” about sports in the Bluegrass, follow Andrew on Twitter @ADChernoff. If you have a story idea for our sports team, send it to Andrew at Andrew.Chernoff@charter.com.


Subscribe to email updates.

Subscribe and get the latest Sports Night info delivered to your inbox.