Brad Keselowski owns the Kentucky Speedway

06/28/2014 10:23 PM

Saturday Night Brad Keselowski drove the Kentucky Speedway like he owned it. In a sense he did. The Quaker State 400 Pole Sitter led 199 of the race’s 267 laps, including the most important one, the final lap. Keselowski picks up his second win of the season in NASCAR’s top series.

Keselowski grabbed the lead from Kyle Busch with 19 laps to go, and cruised for the victory. Busch, who won last Thursday’s Camping World Truck series race, finished 2nd. The rest of the top five had Ryan Newman in 3rd, followed by Matt Kenseth 4th, and Dale Earnhardt Jr in 5th. The remainder of the top 10 includes 6th place finisher Jeff Gordon, followed by Kevin Harvick, Kasey Kahne, Joey Logano and Jimmie Johnson.

It was the first time Keselowski has won a race when starting from the pole. With the victory, Keselowski becomes the first two-time winner at the Kentucky Speedway in a Sprint Cup race.. He also took the checkered flag back in 2012. The track’s other two Sprint Cup winners were Kyle Busch in 2011 and Matt Kenseth last year.


Subscribe to email updates.

Subscribe and get the latest Sports Night info delivered to your inbox.