Bengals training camp will open July 31

07/07/2015 05:51 PM

Today, the Bengals announced that July 31 will mark the beginning of training camp at Paul Brown Stadium. All practices will be free to the public and give fans opportunities for autographs from players.

This year’s training camp will also include joint practices with the N.Y. Giants on August 11 and 12 before their preseason home opener on August 14. The training camp schedule also features a free Family Day event on August 8 inside the stadium. It will be the first chance for fans to see Paul Brown Stadium’s new scoreboards and concession stands. All other practices will take place on the grass practice fields next to the stadium, which will have bleacher seating for 1250 fans plus standing room.

The schedule for all of training camp is below:

Friday, July 31 – Gates open at 2:30 p.m. – Practice begins at 3 p.m.

Saturday, Aug. 1 – Gates open at 2:30 p.m. – Practice begins at 3 p.m.

Sunday, Aug. 2 – Gates open at 2:30 p.m. – Practice begins at 3 p.m.

Monday, Aug. 3 – Gates open at 2:30 p.m. – Practice begins at 3 p.m.

Tuesday, Aug. 4 – Gates open at 2:30 p.m. – Practice begins at 3 p.m.

Thursday, Aug. 6 – Gates open at 2:30 p.m. – Practice begins at 3 p.m.

Friday, Aug. 7 – Gates open at 5:30 p.m. – Practice begins at 6 p.m.

Saturday, Aug. 8 (FAMILY DAY AT PAUL BROWN STADIUM) – Gates open at 12:30 p.m. – Practice begins at 1:30 p.m.

Monday, Aug. 10 – Gates open at 2:30 p.m. – Practice begins at 3 p.m.

Tuesday, Aug. 11 – Gates open at 2:30 p.m. – Practice (with N.Y. Giants) begins at 3 p.m.

Wednesday, Aug. 12 – Gates open at 2:30 p.m. – Practice (with N.Y. Giants) begins at 3 p.m.

Monday, Aug. 17 – Gates open at 2:30 p.m. —Practice begins at 3 p.m.

Wednesday, Aug. 19 – Gates open at 2:30 p.m. – Practice begins at 3 p.m.

Thursday, Aug. 20 – Gates open at 12:30 p.m. – Final open practice begins at 1 p.m.

Kaci Kust

Kaci is a Production Specialist based out of the Northern Kentucky Spectrum News bureau. When she’s not working at the station she is covering high school sports, Bengals or EKU games for Sports Night, which airs weeknights at 6:30 and 10:30 on Spectrum News. She played basketball for Hope College in Michigan where she earned a degree in journalism. She says if she wasn’t covering athletics for a living, she’d still be up early checking scores and stats. You can get the latest on the Bengals, EKU or high school sports in Northern Kentucky by following Kaci on Twitter @Kacikust.

SUBSCRIBE NOW

Subscribe to email updates.

Subscribe and get the latest Sports Night info delivered to your inbox.

TWEETS ABOUT SPECTRUM SPORTS