Kentucky Department of Education to hold town hall meetings on high school graduation requirements

04/04/2018 02:35 PM

FRANKFORT – Kentucky Commissioner of Education Stephen Pruitt will host a series of town hall meetings across Kentucky beginning next week focusing on high school graduation requirements.

Educators, parents, students, business representatives and community members are invited to attend and share their thoughts on the topic with the commissioner and Kentucky Department of Education staff.

In advance of the meetings, participants are being asked to consider the following question: “What should high school graduates be able to know, do and experience to be ready for postsecondary education and/or a career?”

The meetings will take place between 6:30 and 8:00 p.m. local time on the following days and locations:

  • Thursday, April 12 – Laurel County Schools Center for Innovation,1100 E. 4th Street, London
  • Monday, April 16 – Atherton High School,3000 Dundee Rd., Louisville
  • Monday, April 23 – Scott High School,5400 Old Taylor Mill Rd., Taylor Mill
  • Thursday, April 26 – Graves County High School, Performing Arts Center, 1220 Eagles Way, Mayfield
  • Tuesday, May 1 – Raceland-Worthington High School,Stephens Cultural Arts Center, 500 Ram Blvd., Raceland
  • Thursday, May 3 – Logan County Career and Technical Center,
    2400 Bowling Green Rd., Russellville
  • Monday, May 7- Frederick Douglass High School, 200 Winchester Rd., Lexington
  • Tuesday, May 8 – Magoffin County High School,1100 East Mountain Parkway, Salyersville
  • Thursday, May 10 – Henry County High School Auditorium, 1124 Eminence Rd.,
    New Castle


Subscribe to email updates.

Subscribe and get the latest political intelligence delivered to your inbox.