UK FOOTBALL | Former Wildcats Honored with KY Pro Football Induction

06/22/2018 09:31 AM

The annual Kentucky Pro Football Hall of Fame is hosting it’s official induction ceremony this weekend.
From a ring ceremony to a golf outing fundraiser at Kearney Hills Golf Links in Lexington to the induction ceremony at the Lexington Opera House on Friday, June 22nd.

The Kentucky Pro Football 2018 Hall of Fame class includes several former Kentucky Wildcats:

  • Guy Morriss – UK head coach (2001-2002) and Assistant Head Coach/Offensive Line Coach (1997–2000)
  • Wesley Woodyard – UK Linebacker (2004-2007); Denver Broncos (2008-2013); Tennessee Titans (2014-present)
  • Tommy Bell – Henry Clay, UK, NFL Referee (1962-1976)

Other inductees with ties to the state of Kentucky:

  • Ernest Givins – Former Louisville Cardinal (1984-1985); Houston Oilers (1986-1994); Jacksonville Jaguars (1995)
  • Tim Lester – Eastern Kentucky University (1988-1991); Los Angeles Rams (1992-1994); Pittsburgh Steelers (1995-1998); Dallas Cowboys (1999-2000)
  • Former Pittsburgh Steeler Jerome Bettis will receive the 12th annual Blanton Collier Award for Integrity, named after the former UK and Cleveland Browns coach. This award recognizes individuals who have shown outstanding integrity both on and off the field.

Proceeds from the 2018 Kentucky Pro Football Hall of Fame Induction ceremony and golf outing will support the Salvation Army Boys & Girls Club of the Bluegrass.

Former Kentucky Wildcat Wesley Woodyard on KY Pro Football HOF Induction:

Former UL Cardinal Ernest Givins on KY Pro Football HOF Induction:

Former EKU Colonel Tim Lester on KY Pro Football HOF Induction:


Subscribe to email updates.

Subscribe and get the latest KSTV Sports info delivered to your inbox.