SEC Basketball Schedule Released

08/10/2012 11:03 AM

The Southeastern Conference announced their men’s basketball schedule for this season and here is what UK can expect:

Jan. 10 Thur
Kentucky at Vanderbilt 9:00 p.m. ESPN/2 & ESPN3
Jan. 12 Sat
Texas A&M at Kentucky 4:00 p.m. SEC
Jan. 15 Tue
Tennessee at Kentucky 7:00 p.m. ESPN & ESPN3
Jan. 19 Sat
Kentucky at Auburn TBD ESPNU
Jan. 22 Tue
Kentucky at Alabama 9:00 p.m. ESPN & ESPN3
Jan. 26 Sat
LSU at Kentucky 4:00 p.m. SEC Network & ESPN3
Jan. 29 Tue
Kentucky at Ole Miss 9:00 p.m. ESPN & ESPN3

Feb. 2 Sat
Kentucky at Texas A&M 6:00 p.m. ESPN & ESPN3
Feb. 5 Tue
South Carolina at Kentucky 9:00 p.m. ESPNU & ESPN3
Feb. 9 Sat
Auburn at Kentucky 4:00 p.m. SEC Network & ESPN3
Feb. 12 Tue
Kentucky at Florida 7:00 p.m. ESPN & ESPN3
Feb. 16 Sat
Kentucky at Tennessee 1:00 p.m. CBS Sports
Feb. 20 Wed
Vanderbilt at Kentucky 8:00 p.m. SEC Network & ESPN3
Feb. 23 Sat
Missouri at Kentucky 9:00 p.m. ESPN & ESPN3
Feb. 27 Wed
Mississippi State at Kentucky 8:00 p.m. SEC Network & ESPN3

March 2 Sat
Kentucky at Arkansas 4:00 p.m. CBS Sports
March 7 Thur
Kentucky at Georgia 7:00 p.m. ESPN/2 & ESPN3
March 9 Sat
Florida at Kentucky Noon CBS Sports

Thomas Beisner

TJ is an Anchor for Spectrum News. You can catch his work on KSTV, the only nightly show in the state focusing on UK Sports. When it comes to UK Basketball, TJ covers recruiting, the NCAA tournament and everything in between. During March TJ probably sees the players more than he sees his family but he’s able to provide Spectrum News viewers the unique insight that only a lifelong fan can give. He’s also taken on several special programs including “Wildcat Forever: The John Stewart Story.” KSTV airs weeknights at 7:30 and 11pm on Spectrum News. You can also catch podcasts of the show as well as bonus podcasts, just find KSTV on Itunes. For the latest on everything going on with UK Athletics, recruiting or if you just need some hilarious parenting anecdotes follow TJ on Twitter @tjbeisner.

SUBSCRIBE NOW

Subscribe to email updates.

Subscribe and get the latest KSTV Sports info delivered to your inbox.

TWEETS ABOUT KSTV and #BBN