Kentucky once again picked to win the SEC

10/19/2016 10:23 AM

For the 12th time since the 1998-99 season, Kentucky is being picked to win the SEC by members of the national media.

De’Aaron Fox and Bam Adebayo have been named to the First Team All-SEC. Isaiah Briscoe and Malik Monk have been name to the Second Team All-SEC.

Bam Adebayo, Isaiah Briscoe, De’Aaron Fox and Malik Monk all received SEC player of the year votes. Arkansas’ Moses Kingsley has been picked to win the SEC player of the Year.

Here are the full projected standings:

1. Kentucky
2. Florida
3. Texas A&M
4. Georgia
5. Arkansas
6. Vanderbilt
7. Alabama
8. South Carolina
9. Ole Miss
10. Mississippi State
11. Auburn
12. LSU
13. Tennessee
14. Missouri

Clayton Abernathy

Clayton Abernathy is the producer for KSTV. A recent graduate from the University of Kentucky with a degree in journalism, Clayton covered UK sports throughout his four year college career for various radio and television stations, including an internship with KSTV last summer. He is passionate about UK sports, and loves to apply that passion to his work every day. He loves to eat, run, explore nature, jam with his buddies, and play basketball and golf on the weekends. You can follow Clayton on Twitter @Abernathy_cn2.


Subscribe to email updates.

Subscribe and get the latest KSTV Sports info delivered to your inbox.